July 4th, 2017


Baptism: Sundays: 1:30 p.m. by appointment only
                    Baptism Preparation meeting required  more >>>
Penance: Saturdays: 3:00-3:45 p.m.; or by appointment
                    The Light is On For You

Eucharist: Please consult Mass schedule more >>>
                      First Communion: Religious Ed. more >>>

Confirmation: In the fall of the eleventh grade

                               Religious Ed. more >>>

Marriage:  Marriage is one of the seven sacraments of the Catholic Church.  It is a holy union. 
                       It reflects the union of Jesus Christ with His Church.  The following information will 
                       assist you in planning for a wedding at St. Mary's Parish. 

                       Marriage information more >>>
                       "Getting Married at St. Mary's" booklet more >>>

Sacrament of the Sick:  Please call the rectory if you have a family member, friend, or neighbor
                                                 who is unable to attend church due to age or infirmity.  We will provide 
                                                 pastoral visits, with administration of the Sacraments.
                                                 St. Mary's rectory: 508-528-0020

Holy Orders: Please contact a priest
                            St. Mary's rectory: 508-528-0020


Introduction and Overview

SacramentsThe Sacraments are defined as outward signs of inward grace, instituted by Christ to help individuals in their spiritual life and to grow in holiness. Sacraments are mysteries; they are signs of the sacred presence of our God in our midst today. They are more than mere signs, however, for the sacraments impart grace. The sacraments help to make people holy and build-up the body of Christ. They are a way to relate to God throughout life’s transitions and help us to give praise and worship to God. They help us nourish, strengthen, and express our faith. Through the sacraments, Jesus remains with His people, strengthening, healing, feeding, and forgiving them as they face life’s challenges.

The Catholic Church celebrates seven Sacraments, which were instituted by Christ during his earthly ministry and which continue to define the liturgical life of the Church today. The Sacraments nourish, strengthen, and express faith.

USCCB: Sacraments and Sacramentals more >>>




Read what the Catechism of the Catholic Church says about:






Holy Orders

Anointing of the Sick

Online Giving Catholics Come Home Catholic TV


The Light Is On For You The Station of the Cross radio 1060 AM The Pilot